Capital adventures

By marchmont

New Year's Eve

Despite last night's late night I was awake really early. Decided just to get up and do some work. Some choir admin and then 5 hours work, writing lists and finding bills that needed paying. I didn't feel guilty as outside it was heavy rain that did not stop till mid afternoon.

Did some housework and then mainly day on the balcony with my cross stitch and R4. The 8 hours makes it very discombobulating. It got quite warm when the rain stopped and the sun kind of returned but I persevered in the failing light to finish the bits I was determined to do.

After dark the fireworks started. I watched some Netflix, a Channel 4 series but gave up before midnight. There were very noisy fireworks the other side of The Verve but I couldn't see them.

Going for Chinese New Year meal with #2 to Catherine's tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.