63 F

I thought I was done
with plumbers but now I'm not
so sure about that.

A is working at warp speed to have me completely sorted and organized before she catches her plane home on Wednesday morning. Her last effort this evening was culling my dishes in the kitchen. We will have a very generous collection of donations to make on Monday. 

We waited on plumber #3 all morning and finally, at 4 PM the hot water tank was installed. There was a mountain of dishes to wash after 2 days without hot water. As I emptied the hot, soapy dishpan down the drain, water gurgled up in the toilet and the bathroom sink....a feeling of dread overcame me.....

Sunny days but not much warmth. Should go down to 3 C overnight. 

More to do tomorrow...lots more....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.