Sunshine!

From the first light up
over the rise to a walk
in the park - sunshine! 

~ carliewired

I was out on the deck just after 8 AM to catch the first sunbeam coming up over the hills. It was a calm -2 C. 

I waited until 9:30 to drive to Riverside Park. The sky was almost all clear and a lovely bright blue.

I parked by the tennis courts. The sun felt warm on my face. I walked past the Uji Garden and got a nice shot of the Shinto gate and a stone lantern. The walkways have been cleared and there's a lot of snow piled up, especially in the parking area. I walked past the Celtic stones and halfway up the Rivers Trail/bike path to the Overlander Bridge. 

Trumpeter swans and mallard ducks were on patrol in the river. I could see a lot of open water in the river now. The 'survivor tree' in the channel was catching the sun this morning. I returned to the truck on the same route. 

I picked up breakfast and my second coffee. I was home by 11. 

I'm home for another quiet day. We can look forward to a day of sun and cloud with a high of 4 C.  I'm hoping the snow will disappear on my deck today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.