carliewired

By carliewired

Irresistible

A day with blue sky
cannot be ignored by me -
even minus one! 

Sunrise was less than spectacular. Very grey and overcast. Thankfully, the sky cleared by noon and I got out to Riverside Park with my camera and home again before 1 PM. 

I went looking for the Celtic Stones, an art piece near the river. My surprise was the squirrels who were enjoying the boulders and the sunshine. Aren't they supposed to hibernate?  It wasn't until I uploaded my photos to my laptop that I realized what the one squirrel was eating. I thought it must be seed pods, but it turned out to be a piece of ice. He was eating it like it was a popsicle! 

I always enjoy seeing the birds at the water's edge and on the river. Everything looks grand in the sunshine! 

So, it's back to elephant blocks.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.