Fresh Snow

A new layer of
snow is like a fresh coat of
paint - it all looks clean! 

~ carliewired

I was hearing snow plows on the street last night after dark. We'd been promised some snow in the forecast and it was delivered. I was out on the driveway clearing it off at 9 AM right after I took my first photo from my deck. That bit of blue sky was very encouraging. It was 0 C. 

I headed for Vantage Point by the airport at 10. I made a quick stop to pick up late breakfast. I drank my coffee while watching the airport activity. Helicopters came and went. I caught the Air Canada arrival. 

I got out to survey the river. Looking across to the far shore I saw what I thought was two dogs playing on the beach. I could not see an owner with them. When I zoomed in I discovered it was two coyotes out for a frollick. They played together for a few minutes, then headed into the underbrush above the river. 

There is a lot of open water on the river now after several days of above freezing temperatures. The floatplane dock is still bound in ice and snow. 

It's a day at home. We have a high of 4 C in the forecast with a mainly sunny day promised. Roads are wet and sloppy as this new snow is melting quickly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.