Freezing but fun!

Continuing back-blipping the story of my birthday treat weekend that began on Friday and continued on Saturday ...

Another freezing day! Our lodge was lovely and warm. Our son and d-in-law enjoyed the sauna just outside the lodge door. 

We swam in the amazing tropically heated pools area, where our son and daughter relived their first hurtle down the rapids flume - thirty years ago (when they were 13.5- and 9.5-years-old respectively), and Mr PP went down the scary flume, too. The little ones of the next generation, splashed in and around the baby pool. LMB finally plucked up the courage to go down the water slide, first with me, and then holding hands with me and her mum down three slides side by side. Our daur-in-law did baby-whispering while we did that. She was a star baby-sitter! She told us that any time the Young Master threatened to cry, she dipped his feet in the water, and he stopped. He liked it!

Oh, yes, and the day began with a little line dancing. My son had nobly booked himself to accompany me. He was very good at it, despite it being a long way from his musical tastes or activities of choice! :-) Husband, son and daur-in-law had done archery the day before, so it was all well balanced! 

My blip is actually my daughter's photo. I discover I took far fewer pictures than usual, and frankly hers are a lot better. I seem to get handshake these days! Must be hitting seventy! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.