Capital adventures

By marchmont

Public Holiday

The second day of CNY and a holiday so it was quite outside - no building works, no schoolkids (other than those in the pool) and relatively little traffic.

Did some work in the morning (not a UK public holiday) and then decided to go shopping.  I was going to go to Publika but it proved really difficult to get a Grab so I walked up to 163, to the accompaniment of firecrackers, and then bought so much stuff.  Was going to get a Grab back but that proved impossible so I saved the RM10 and walked very slowly with my 3 bags and a bottle back to Hijauan Kiara. 

Spent the afternoon by the pool.  It was mainly overcast but the sun did show for a wee bit. Then back upstairs for a quick meeting and some cooking with the food I bought.

Then opened my bottle of wine, ate my dinner and watched Bletchley Circle San Francisco.  I do like Julie Graham.  Sad to read about the fire at Jenners.  I hope it is salvageable. 

Today's photo is a deliberate repeat of the view from the balcony to contrast it with the view 10 years ago when I was here for #1 and WH's wedding. The tower blocks have grown and the view has diminished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.