WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Chilly

The choir has got so big (more than 50 members now) that we managed to book a much bigger room to rehearse in. Downside: it was absolutely freezing, as you can see from how we are dressed. The "heating system" had been switched on hours beforehand, but it merely blasted unheated air from ceiling vents all afternoon.

Because there was so much space, Florence divided us into four choirs and seated us in a circle, then directed a random choir to sing, switching choirs between phrases. It actually worked well once we got our heads round it. Sitting in small groups made it easier to hear the other voices, and we could also see each other better. I suspect she has plans for the concerts ...

I had a sore throat before we started, and it was not improved by singing in such cold conditions. As I'm backblipping, I can say I'm having a day off today rather than push it any further. I need to be fit for travel ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.