More tree work

This afternoon I helped Jon chop up and fill the brown bin with bits of the hedge. But as with the tree yesterday, we still have a huge pile of branches to dispose of. Jon cut back another big section of the hedge separating us from our neighbours, and will pin a screen to it. We bought screens made of split bamboo a few weeks ago, but ran out of time today to fit them. It gives us a lot more space in the front for parking. With the really dead bits I lit a fire.

I picked up my car which had been serviced at the end of last week. Prepared the veg for dinner which is still cooking. Cleaned the bathroom and polished my boots with proper polish then buffed them with a brysh. It's a job that reminds me of my dad, as he used to do all our shoes on Sunday night before school. Henry fiddled with his motorbike which frustratingly won't start, and Mollie was working at Hatters today. The weekend has flown.

Some tv this evening (great pottery throwdown), then a hot bath is planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.