Sunny spot

And not only sun, but a nice breeze which enabled me to get 3 loads of washing done and hung out, with quite a lot drying adequately outside. Once the sun had passed my whirlygig washing line which is the middle of the lawn, I brought the remaining washing in. The pond is at the bottom of the garden, and Ralph rather likes this spot, catching the very last of the rays.

Jon and I had a walk before work. We both didn't sleep well last night, but he still managed to get up when his alarm went off. I just turned over and laid there listening to the radio, wishing myself another half an hour. Sleep is a bit elusive at the moment. After our walk, Jon went into the city and I headed to my desk. It was much warmer in the conservatory than last week, and I didn't need a blanket until after lunch, and no hot water bottle at all. I hope it stays like this, or continues to get warmer.

I worked very late as I was trying to adjust some of my spreadsheets and my macros were going wrong. At 6.45 I gave up. Mollie cooked dinner and now we are under a blanket on the sofa catching up with Friday's Death in Paradise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.