An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The look of love...

Lola was having a snooze on the sofa in the garden room this afternoon but she never misses a chance to have her ears tickled so put her head on the back of the sofa so I could oblige as I passed.  Impossible to resist.

I think the last two weeks finally caught up with me.  

After waking at 6am (a new habit) I pottered about till almost 8am then planned to get showered but I felt so tired I went back to bed and slept till 11am!  

Felt much better after my lie in but it seemed to put me on a go-slow for the rest of the day!  All I've achieved is some lovely time spent with Alan (lots of smiles :-) a little bit of painting (waiting for a tube of gold acrylic paint to arrive so couldn't finish it) and last but not least, made a pot of lentil and ham soup.

There is something quite mediative about making that soup.  The peeling and chopping of the veg, washing the lentils to get rid of the dust and watching them simmer in the stock before adding the veg and enjoying the the aroma of the bubbling soup.  That's lunch sorted for tomorrow and another 8 portions in the freezer :-)

I am hoping to get back in to a normal routine tomorrow, which will include time to look at journals.  I am way behind again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.