Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Birthday Tulips

Today marks the day that I start another trip around the sun, my 67th.  My dad, when he and mom FaceTimed me this morning, reminded me that I need to live each of the next 365 days to their fullest.  Sage advice.  

Last night Hubs made me a "pre-birthday" dinner of scallops wrapped in bacon - absolutely delicious!  And lunch at a local spot today which was nice as it's not something we usually do.  And for dinner tonight - shrimp pot pie with bay seasoning and puff pastry!

I've also had the dog out to play several times with his foxy-smelling toy.  Unfortunately, Hubs forgot to pick the toy up last night so it the resident dog fox got it - again.  It smells supremely skunky.  Same fox was barking for almost an hour after dark last night - that eerie screeching noise they make that raises the hair on your neck.  It had both cats and the dog on high alert.  I wonder where the foxes will raise their kits this spring, and I wonder if I will get a few glimpses?

It's gorgeous outside today - warmish and sunny.  We have already taken one nice long walk on the Lane and I may try to squeeze another one in before the light is gone.  These kinds of days in the middle of winter are a gift.

I almost never blip flowers anymore but thought I'd make an exception today since Hubs gave me this gorgeous bunch of tulips, my favorite flower.  Something dark later...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.