Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The End of the Day

This day very nearly got away from me and it was late afternoon before I grabbed a camera and headed out to the garden, Jax in tow.  Just a word to the wise...a 65 pound, 18 month old dog isn't the ideal partner for nature photography.  I was very relieved when one of the many downy woodpeckers showed up and posed for the briefest of moments.  Not a very exciting blip, but it will do for today.

I've been at Jax's beck and call today since Hubs had back-to-back zoom meetings all day.  We've walked, trained, played ball, played stick, found kibbles in the grass and barked at random things (him, not me).  I think he's still ready to go, the little shit.  As for me, I'm trying to determine when it might be an appropriate time for a glass of wine and a piece of heavenly dark chocolate.  

And a big Thank You for all the birthday love yesterday!  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.