Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Birthday - to me!

I am celebrating 68 (gasp) years today.  Honestly, I feel much younger although the mirror says otherwise.  I've had a lovely day with phone calls, texts and messages from friends near and far.  Hubs surprised me with tulips (my favorite) this morning and later he and I went out for lunch  I spent some time in the hide which is always fun.  And it was nice enough to take Jax out for a romp in the yard, seen here.  Honestly, the look on his face in this shot cracks me up - it's almost like he is showing astonishment at the age of his photographer!  And the next shot in the series in Extra, showing his fine form.

Hubs is making a special dinner for me tonight featuring filet mignon, which we only eat on special occasions.  And I even have a half-bottle of cabernet so that I can enjoy a glass or two of wine with dinner.  Oh, the simple pleasures...  I am very content to have a quiet birthday this year.

The rest of my day is going to be spent either in the hide or curled up in front of the fire with a good book - or both.  

Cheers!
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.