A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Indoor activities.

Did some ironing this morning as the weather outside was abysmal. It did brighten up a bit but the rain was never far away. A strong wind again but not as cold as yesterday.

We went to the village garden centre as Chris wanted compost. We stayed for a coffee and I bought a replacement African Violet. My pink one, which I’ve had for many years, was over watered at Christmas. I’m usually very good with them so don’t know why I did this. Couldn’t  get another pink one so I now have two purple ones on the kitchen window ledge. The pink one gas gone into the green house to recuperate so fingers crossed!

It’s been an afternoon for being indoors. I’m currently on with my jigsaw ‘The World of the Brontes’. Couldn’t resist thus when I saw PaulaJ doing it and as I was ordering other items from Waterstones I got it on free postage and with a £10 discount as I had filled my ‘plus’ card.
It had arrived in the most ridiculously large box with loads of bubble wrap whilst we were away. Hardly a delicate item!
I will show it when it’s finished.

The other item sitting on the jigsaw board is Little Grey Rabbit’s head which will be one of two Easter bunnies for the girls. They have dresses as part of the body and I’m trying to make them different but sufficiently similar not to cause falling out! They will both be basically wearing pink!

I’m currently doing jigsaw in the afternoon when there is a little more light and knitting in the evening.


Hooray it’s February!

Jude was well enough to be enjoying pain au chocolate at the Deli in Larkhall this morning when I face timed. She seemed ok but her eyes are a bit red. Grace did manage to get her some drops so with another day off tomorrow she will hopefully be ok to return to nursery on Friday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.