Weeds, shrubs and tree ferns.

A good start to the day and a friend came round to take my many bags of garden weeds for his compost heap - he has a big one on his nursery whereas I have little space in my kitchen waste compost bin.

After lunch I went to Dunollie to meet up with various folk to go round the garden looking at planting sites. Unfortunately the fine day soon turned to rain and made life awkward for taking notes, but we did what we had to do. Now it's my job to come up with a list of trees and shrubs suitable for the various sites. 

I took a few pictures but it was so dark and wet that I couldn't really use them, so my Blip today is of the two Dicksonia squarrosa tree ferns that I was given yesterday.

Photo Club tonight, when we'll be voting for the 12 images that will be entered for the upcoming inter-club competition.

Back-blipped for Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.