Another busy day

Definitely not as I had planned, but those plans can be deferred to my next day off. After a night of very little sleep - no change for me, but Jon was in a lot of pain so we were both disturbed. I took him to the open surgery and saw a lovely doctor who referred him to the hospital for an x-Ray. We got home at 9.20 which gave me time to quickly eat breakfast and make a shopping list before singing. Which was fun as always.

I went from there to Lidl and Morrison's getting home just after 1pm. Jon had rung for the x-ray appointment and we needed to be at the Norfolk and Norwich Hospital by 2.30pm. Almost an hour away. I grabbed something to eat then drove to Norwich, arriving with 5 minutes to spare. Jon had the x-ray and thankfully it showed no break or tears, so he just needs to rest and take painkillers. Dressing is still difficult but he can get a vest and big overshirt on.

Back at 3.45 when I put the shopping away. By which time the day was almost over. Luckily for me, I have a Mollie, and she cooked dinner. We had a brief visit from Daniel who came over to pick up his motorbike. He knows about Jon's accident, and gets cross with me as I continually remind him to be careful. But it's my job as a mum, and I will continue to do so, while they ride motorbikes.

An evening catching up with some tv, and then an early night for us both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.