Stretton Hills

Highlight of today for me was discovering this view.

Mrs I was in Craven Arms getting new tyres fitted on her little Toyota so Hollie and I went exploring. Following a trail I had discovered previously we came down the other side of the hill behind our house and were treated to panoramic views of the Stretton Hills, Wenlock Edge and The Long Mynd. It was glorious, we had a great walk and in this view was a field full of ewes and newborn lambs. Such a fine view.We will return. 

The lowlight was this evening I had to go to Wolverhampton for a CT scan. I think my heart consultant is sharpening his scalpels. More later.

Back home for a light supper and some TV. Binge watching Bangers and Cash, loads of fabulous classic and vintage cars, bikes, milk floats and tractors. Bliss. 

Friday tomorrow. By George these weekends come round fast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.