Little Beauty

Quite a busy day started when I went with my wife to take her car in to have new brakes fitted. Then the bulk of the rest of the day was spent sorting and sifting all the accumulated clutter from the last three months of construction. We have put a boxful of stuff to go to recycling, another boxful to go to our local hospice shop, and a goodly boxful has gone in the bin. We have managed to relocate everything that was in the garage and it is now in it's new and rightful place in the extension, or the shed, or the bin.

It has been cathartic and cleansing, but glad it's done.

While Mrs I went off to cook for her elderly parents I had a quiet hour to myself and tried to photograph this amazing baby orchid. It never fails to provide us with a gorgeous display, and this is one of many pictures I managed to get. 

Happy with that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.