Food for the birds

Another day which began dry, but soon turned wet. I had arranged for a guy to come at 9.15 this morning to look at a job - I want to have a wooden stairway built to replace the present one which is a shortcut from the road to the house. It was built of bits of kerbstone which are small and narrow and not very easy to climb.

Fortunately it stayed dry while he was here, but it began to drizzle soon afterwards.  Spent some time looking through pictures. We have another competition coming up at the Photo Club - 'Images of Argyll', with a hand-in next Wednesday night. 

This afternoon I drove down town to have a look for some flowering plants to put in my front door tubs - polyanthus is about all that's available this early, so I bought a couple of dozen of those.

Not a good Blip-day again - this EB is a pic of the birds on the feeding station, taken through the window. If I'd gone outside they would has all disappeared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.