Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Books, books, books!

Still rather dismal today, but better than it has been. Went down to the pier for the usual fresh fish and to do a bit of shopping. When we came back I took the opportunity to do some leaf-raking before being rained off!

There was a 'Bookends' day at the Victory Hall in Benderloch today - they have an amazing collection of books there for sale, borrowing or swapping, so I went along with a box of 20 or so surplus books only to find that there was a chat with an author there by the name of Colin. I hadn't heard of him and can't remember the name of his book, but sat for 45 minutes while it went on - I didn't like to rummage around the shelves while he was talking! Eventually, after a home-made cake was cut and distributed there was a general movement and I got to wander about, chatting and looking at the books. I came home with three paperbacks which I'll read and return.

They open on the 3rd of every month, so I'll be back! I'm sure I can sort out a few more surplus books!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.