Planting hazels

If the British weather wasn't so variable, what would we have to talk about? Another wet day, though it began rather better and by 5pm there was a wonderful sunset. 

Daughter One was staying overnight after her return from Edinburgh and we took her luggage down to the ferry for her while she went shopping. While down at the pier Mrs M went to buy fish and I was watching a gull pecking at some goody or other while two hoodies looked on jealously. My extra today.

A dull, drizzly afternoon so I’m afraid I stayed in and re-re-re-watched ‘Little Women’! I don’t like macho films!! I got up to let Rosie the cat out and saw a rather damp squirrel on the nuts - I managed to grab a few pictures, one of which is my Blip today. He decided to escape and jumped down on to the trunk of a dead tree fern that I had in a pot, but he was too quick for me. I pressed some hazel nuts into the trunk, but when I looked out later on they were gone!
 
Quote of the Day:
'Sometimes big trees grow out of acorns - I think I heard that from a squirrel' - Jerry Coleman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.