Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Snowdrop time

I wanted to make a multiple exposure image for the Creative Haven group I belong to. What I ended up with was nothing ethereal and floaty as I had hoped, but a focus stack.

I've done a couple of focus stacks in recent days. I've always found Photoshop very good at aligning and blending, but it failed with this one. I had to go in and out and chose the bits that were in focus. I gave up in the end!

This morning I was Mum's hairdresser. We used a perching stood in the bathroom for the first time. She was able to lean over the handbasin without the sensation of losing her balance. We both thought the method worked well.

This afternoon, I attended opening of the latest exhibition at the  Side Gallery online. The speaker, Marc Wilson, has produced a large body of work about the Holocaust. I'm off to see the images in the gallery tomorrow.

Something was wrong and the talk kept cutting out. I had to keep reconnecting. It was irritating, especially because I wanted to hear every word.

If you are in the area, do go to see this exhibition. I may be able to write more about it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.