Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Deep in conversation

This is Margret (next door). She is such a frequent visitor to our house that I rarely photograph her.

Two days ago I ordered a couple of battery powered lanterns for her from Amazon. They came late yesterday evening and I fitted the batteries ready for use. Between us we have plenty of lanterns and a camping stove each so we can guarantee that there will be no more power cuts!

Margret had been at a big service at Hexham Abbey this morning to celebrate the 1350 anniversary of the foundation of a church here by St Wilfrid. The great and the good of the county were there including the Lord Lieutenant in a Marvellous hat!

I did not walk today because the weather was inclement. One very good thing is that I have hardly needed any pain relief for the last 48 hours. Long may this continue. I’m still sore when sitting on a chair but I hope that will go soon too.

Julie came this afternoon. We had a really good natter.

In my blip you can see a painting by our friend Jenny and a silk embroidery by Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.