Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dreaming of future walks

I walked for 1.7 miles this morning. It’s hard to slot in two walks as recommended, but I did do a short stint on the exercise bike later.

At the further most point if the walk, I came to this Public Bridleway sign. The signs used to say where you were heading, but financial constraints mean that they have become anonymous.

I liked the way my shadow made this a selfie, as I gazed at the (very muddy) path beyond me. The gate was tied up tightly with bailer twine - this has been an issue with the same farmer in the past.

I will now look forward to wearing boots and walking on public footpaths in the future.

We had a quiet afternoon. I am deep into Toby’s Room by Pat Barker. This is the sequel to Life Class which I read last month. Excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.