Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A cold front is heading our way!

Yes, we may see more snow before the end of this winter.

I have been at home today, but intended to go to see the murmuration again. The sky was steely grey and it started to rain, so I demurred.

Instead I played with an image in the studio kitchen. Various kitchen items and a face mask were employed. It was a bit of fun but that is all. (I won't be entering it in any competitions!)

Derek (who lives behind the shop) came this morning to chat about cameras. I have my old Canon 5D mkiii and I was going to loan it to him to try out. I charged a battery overnight, but the camera said it was exhausted. How come? I then cleaned all the battery connections. 

The camera briefly sprang into life but the automatic focus was not working.

Then, it was all too much for the battery, which gave up the ghost! Hmm. I assumed it would be as good as ever after a long rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.