Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Two questions?

"Do you have more Bonios for me?"

"No, you have two when you arrived!"

"Do you have time to find a manky tennis ball and throw it for me?"

"Sorry, I've just come from physio and I need to lie down!!"

I've had one of those days when my brain seemed to be in a fog all the time, despite a good night's sleep. When I checked, my dental appointment is not until 3rd March. Hmm. I did have a physio appointment, fitted in before the wonderful physio goes away next week.

She worked for an hour on Arth, loosening up the patella and the quadriceps. It was a painful procedure, but worth it (I'm sure).

When I arrived home, I was told not to remove my coat because Margret (next door) had taken a tumble and gashed her elbow. We have an arrangement that I always go and put flaps of skin back in place and use Steristrips (other brands are available) to restore order. The elbow is not the easiest place to work on, but we made it.

I then did sleep for about an hour but still felt fuzzy. I've woken up now that it is bedtime.

I spent a lot of time searching unsuccessfully for a booking to see the Fabergé exhibition in London later this month. I'm sure I made the booking but there is not a shred of evidence. Too late now. It is sold out. Rats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.