Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Catching up, stitch by stitch

Many of you will know that Mum took on a 52 week challenge in 2021 and was designing and embroidering a tag every week. Eye surgery in August set her back by a few weeks but she is not giving up!

Here are the October tags, now complete. She is already planning the first tag of November (fireworks) to start tomorrow. I think this is a sign that she is feeling a bit better. She still has a horrid cough, but not as many bouts of uncontrollable coughing.

I did not go walking today, in case she was still struggling with the cough. I've been more than well occupied with paperwork.

Kathleen, from Haydon Bridge Chapel, and Margret (next door) both came at different times today and provided cheery conversation.

I've nearly finished another hat, so may sit and knit the last few rows now. It's a pattern for a circular needle. Since I use straight needles, I have to reverse the pattern on the wrong side rows. Hmm. I think that all patterns should be written for both sorts of needles......(grumpy, old woman that I now am!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.