Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Today it snowed

We woke to snow and it continued on and off all day. It was wet and sometimes changed to sleet or even rain.

Halty Bear was very keen to go out into the garden. I was much less keen. I told him that he will have to wait for a waterproof coat before we go on this sort of adventure.

Here he is with his nose pressed against the window of  my lounge.

I also wanted you to see one of the new amaryllis plants. It is almost like a tulip flower and very frilly and pretty.

I've nearly caught up with Spiral, but not quite, so no spoilers please.

Tonight I'm going to watch Joe Cornish talking about his landscape work and hope that Mum will enjoy it too.

I'm making a new chicken recipe, Chinese style. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.