Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

If you go down in the woods today...

It's been busy. I put a load of washing in before the Tesco delivery arrived. Then it was the Zoom coffee morning of the photo group (always good to catch up with everyone). I did a quick trot down the village to deliver a card and returned after the district nurse had arrived to advise about the gash on Mum's leg. A new dressing has been applied.

I had a very quick lunch and prepared Mum's so I was ready to walk with Julie. The other Marjorie arrived first and we had a somewhat surreal conversation  between the three of us (J had arrived) about why WeTransfer would not send files of ice pancakes. (Amazing photos by the way.)

Marjorie brought beef consommé to try to boost Mum's iron levels.  Julie and I then walked on Fallowfield Fell. There was less sun than yesterday but also less wind, so it was very pleasant.

Julie brought coffee, cake and brandy for lunch. I had Halty Bear in my bag. Here he is having a fitting for his new coat. Last week, Julie had made a toile in white cotton, but used my measurements. I had not said these were the bear's measurements and not the measurements for the coat, so it was too small. Here is the next prototype.

Still with me? (Amazing)

Julie wanted to mark the length of the arms and body of the coat. Neither of us had a pen. What does Julie ALWAYS have with her. (The Haltwhistle walkers will all be shouting because they know!). Yes, it's her lipstick. 

I will let you see the coat when it is made.

It was a good walk and we talked all the time.

Tonight, Mum and I watched Mastermind, Only Connect and University Challenge.

Thank you all for your kind comments about our cats. I'm glad I posted the photo of them yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.