Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Unexpected fungi and an anniversary

This morning, the Covid-19 taskforce met to continue our work on our book. I hope it will soon be finalised. I suspect we could go on working on it for ages! Good fun though.

I walked after lunch. One pleasure is that the hours of daylight are longer and that allows for afternoon walks.

In the woods near Barrasford, I was surprised to find so many young fungi, mainly on dead trees and stumps. My blip is one I liked because of the abstract pattern it created.

I was hoping to capture a joint portrait of Daisy and Oscar today. We brought them home 3 years ago today. Here is the first picture of them both.

They were definitely not going to play ball. My extra image says it all!

Tonight, Mum and I watched The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. It was a feel good, romantic film so, of course, I needed tissues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.