Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The people I met today

It was sunny and clear when I set out for my walk today. The north easterly wind was breath taking, literally, but I didn't care. I did a lovely circular route on Fallowfield Fell.

First I met Margret (next door) on her way home from her walk.

Then I met Jaqui (correct spelling), aka Little Jaqui and one of our regular Intermediate walkers. She and her friend were extending their walk because it had not been long enough!

After another field it was Caroline (another Haltwhistle Walker) and her friend.

Every time I had to stop for a chat of course.....

When I settled on a fallen branch for lunch, Deborah and Charlie appeared. I've known D for years. She is a professional cellist and very involved with the Corbridge Music Festival. Charlie leads community choirs and lives in our village, but we have never seen each other there.

They stopped for a long chat and agreed to be photographed. What stars.

On my way back to the car, I encountered a group of shooters, hoping for pheasants. They were very friendly and polite. 

I came home invigorated and very happy to have been out. There was a small snow flurry on the fell, but nothing significant. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.