Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

How many treats for a photo?

The owner of three delightful dogs said he would get them to pose for me. Although they were very well behaved off the lead, negotiations were tense. In the end this was the best I managed and the German shepherd was out of the picture altogether.
No treats were exchanged! (Perhaps I need to start carrying some!)

I was at Tyne Green for a short walk. It was very grey this morning and not many people or dogs were there.

I met a gorgeous retriever, who also would not pose. See extra.

There was another retriever whose thick cataracts indicated his blindness. He was very friendly.

A few golfers were out but it looked pretty muddy.

This afternoon I had a quick walk in Wall Village, but felt tired so cut it short. Then I visited Jenny and Dennis. Jenny had a jigsaw on the go. I love jigsaws so I put a few pieces together for her.

Margret called and I ordered a couple of battery operated lamps for her. They are the same as mine. I’m also now the proud owner of a camping stove, in case we have another long power cut.

I’m enjoying watching Payback on ItvX.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.