Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More from Suzanne's garden

The other day I photographed a nearly black hellebore in Suzanne's garden. Today I was drawn to this beauty, just a few inches away. (I also made a much better image of the black one, but that's just how photography goes sometimes!)

We had no carer here this morning and Karen, who cleans for us, has a nasty chest infection, so we were on our own.  Once Mum was up, dressed and had her breakfast, I went for a short walk from home.

It was rather grey and very cold so I did not linger. It is interesting to watch how the Spring flowers are beginning to emerge. I walked to two of the new streets in the village. There was no one to be seen there but the houses look expensive and the area is very neat and tidy.

This afternoon, I had an appointment with the hygenist. She said it was safe to proceed, but that she would just keep above the gums to avoid any risk of infection entering the hip area. All was well.

Joan was here while I was out and Margret called for a chat. Joan also made a start on one of her new embroidery kits, practising the stitches first.

I've been watching an excellent presentation on MyPhotoClub. Lisa Merrill from Seattle was talking about Evocative Travel Photography. She and her husband, John, are commercial travel photographers. He was in bed with 'flu, so Lisa spoke alone. I was very impressed and inspired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.