Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Special friends

I suddenly decided to see if I could drive to Haltwhistle and visit Brain and Maureen. They are special friends and I have not been able to go to see them since well before Christmas.

Thankfully I was earlier than the storm, which has now landed, and they were at home. Brian was waiting for a phone call from his GP. Both have various health appointments to keep.

I enjoyed the drive along the Military Road to Haltwhistle. It’s a favourite route and there was excellent visibility.

I also went to Billy Bell’s shop, although I did not buy any of the (world)famous sausage rolls. I did buy one of their pies as a special treat.

Now Mum and I are relaxing in my lounge and glad that the storm is due to pass over by this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.