Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Daffodils

Another emergency blip, I'm afraid.

It rained intermittently but heavily all day.

I was about to leave to walk to the surgery, when there was a power cut. Northern Power informed me that it should be back on by 1245. I raced around to silence the various alarms (hospital bed, stair lift and alarm call centre). That meant I had to take the car to the surgery for my B12 injection.

I have been counting down the days and hours for this, so I was relieved when I happened. The power had already come back on, so only a 15 minute disruption.

I walked to choir in the rain this afternoon. We had a good session, working hard as usual. Yet again I have an ear worm of one of the songs!

There was jut time to make a meal then Liz and Nick collected me to go to the cinema for Enys Men.

This is about to be my second negative review in a week. The scenery is stunning and the music is atmospheric, but it is a bizarre account of a conservationist mapping the changes in a flowering plant on a Cornish island. Why were the flowers artificial? (That is only one of my many questions about the film.) Maybe it's not my genre!!

Now you see why there is an emergency blip. Margaret (across the road) brought these for us today. Perfect.

I was glad it eased off a bit while I walked to choir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.