Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tulips in the kitchen

I love having flowers and plants in the house. My lounge is currently overrun with pots of amaryllis and two vases of cut flowers.

I enjoy keeping some in the kitchen. These tulips were part of a bouquet from Eric and Kay for my birthday. I have teamed them up with pussy willow and witch Hazel from previous arrangements. The willow is sprouting strongly.

You may spot this as an emergency blip…..

I overslept this morning it had been a busy few days. Then I went into Hexham for a food shop. Back home for lunch. Then a bit of processing of images from the gigs.

Then I retired to bed for a couple of hours.

Tonight it was the Tynedale Photo Group. Four of our members showed work from long term projects: Bob took us up the coast; Lesley had gorgeous flowers; Leo was in cemeteries; Carol photographed lighthouses. It was a very good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.