Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tickets are available….

Our village arts’ committee organises regular films in the village hall. They have an interesting programme, sometimes obscure and sometimes well known.

When did I see this classic offering? I hope to go to see it again here.

Alistair was my excellent chauffeur to and from the Nuffield Hospital in Newcastle for an orthopaedic review. The X-ray showed the new joint to be perfectly in place, with new bone formed all around it.

My surgeon was very happy with my progress, especially because I was able to return the crutches and walking sticks today.

Then I saw the physio. What a brilliant woman. She was thorough and gave sensible advice. I have new exercises to help me to progress. I did hear her say that some of the exercises should be done throughout 2024 (gulp).

Both surgeon and physio said I should do two short walks a day if possible.

I came home really boosted up by both consultations.

Now I’m resting with a hot pad on my hip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.