Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What a sight!

A huge number of starlings have been roosting all around Wall Village for a couple of weeks. The murmuration is spectacular.

Tonight it was dry and fairly clear so I drove there for 4.30pm. There were a good number of people already there, some with binoculars and some with cameras.

I loved to see how small groups kept flying in and joining the main group. (Some even arrived after the birds had gone down to roost.)

I've chosen this image because I can see something in the shape. I wonder if you agree.

I may return tomorrow to find a spot nearer to the birds if I can.

I had a quiet day with lots of catching up of things to do. This afternoon I went to Hexham to pick up new thermals in M & S. I bought some food while I was there, so the freezer is starting to be prepared for my holiday.

In the early evening, there was a Zoom meeting with other members of Margaret Soraya's Creative Haven. We had a chat and discussed various things to do with photography. Margaret asked "which book are you reading?" I'm ashamed to say that I do not have one on the go. 

I've been catching up on a Camversation event where Celia Henderson talked about Photoshop layers and more. I think I'm fairly good with Photoshop so it was excellent to learn new skills. I'm raring to go with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.