Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dark and delicate

I have been watching this hellebore develop over the last couple of weeks. Today it raised its head.

It is in Suzanne’s garden and I had to try to find a way to position the phone for the shot without breaking the rules for my hip!

Suzanne may have the greenest fingers in the village. She used to run a wonderful growing nursery, up the road at Chipchase. I have mentioned it before.

My extra is from the churchyard where the snowdrops are just coming out.

We have lost one roof slate in the storm so now all I need to do is find a roofer to replace it (!).

I walked down through the village to The George Hotel this morning. The return walk was all uphill; not terribly steep, but more than I have done since the operation.

The wind was challenging at times but exhilarating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.