An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spring Swap!

I've said it before and I'll say it again. I LOVE Blippers!

The Blip Community is just amazing. I've made so many wonderful friends here. Some I've met (and look forward to meeting again), some I hope to meet and some I may never meet but it doesn't matter. That sense of friendship and cammeraderie is just as strong.

And so it's thanks to my lovely Blip Pal Mrs B that I found myself agreeing to take part in a Creative Blip Spring Swap like Secret Santa only it's not Christmas and it's not secret where blippers who wished to take part were randomly matched with another blipper, the point being to make something for that person and send it to them by 17th May that's today for those of you who have no idea what day it is ;) and blip our gifts.

Well today's blip is my Spring Swap gifts (minus the scabby tumbler) and to say I am delighted with them is the pinacle of understatement!

They were sent to me by KatiePie, a Blipper who I've only recently met and am enjoying getting to know.

Katie, THANK YOU SO MUCH! I LOVE THEM! :))))

To think that someone you've never met has gone to so much trouble, not just to make something, but to make it perfect for YOU, is beyond touching. And G&T soap! Who even knew such a wonderful thing existed?!!

Thank you again lovely lady! xxx

Although, looking at my gifts, it would appear that I have a bit of a Blip reputation concerning gin. Don't know where that idea came from! ;)

Hope everyone who's taken part in the Spring Swap is as delighted with their gifts as I am (especially the Blipper who got my mediocre effort!). It's been a little stressful lots of fun :)))

Thank you Mrs B for organising it. :) xxx

And as if all that wasn't exciting enough.....it's sunny here and I have been sitting in the garden! Pinch me someone!

Happy Friday Peeps. Have a fab weekend! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.