An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hairspray!

Let me tell you, I could have been doing with some hairspray today! What was that weather like?! It was so dark at midday, David was going round the house putting lights on. The rain was torrential. But even that couldn't spoil my day.

Got to Ele's just after 1pm and Kenny ran us into Glasgow to the Kings Theatre where we were meeting up with Anne, Heather & Lynne, my old work pals old as in ex work pals not old as in ancient :) to see Hairspray. Ele got Lisa's ticket as she had to work.

Wow! What a show! I defy anyone to see it and not come away in the most upbeat of moods. Loved it :))

Afterwards Ele headed off to meet Kenny as they were going to the SECC to see Journey and Whitesnake. All I can say is she must love him very much!

The rest of us headed to All Bar One where we met up with Lisa and since the weather was so good *coughs* we sat outside :))) so for those of you who have never had the pleasure of visiting Scotland, today's blip highlights the joys of cafe culture in cosmopolitan Glasgow in late Spring. Sadly I didn't have any of that wine as I was driving.

Headed across the road to Pesto for delicious food and a long overdue catch up.

Ladies it was sooooo great to see you. We won't leave it so long this time. Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.