Crocus

I really wanted and really needed a lie in – but it wasn’t to be.  I had things to do, not least make sure BB got up for school – that was his choice.  He was keen to go back, and it was only half a day, as I think he just wants his life to be normal again.  Once he had departed, I had to get myself ready to go and catch a bus to Edinburgh.  I was heading to the hairdresser and  then I had an appointment at the optician.  It’s three years since I had my eyes tested apparently, and I remembered it was not love before covid hit and lockdown came along.  My prescription has only changed a tiny bit and she said I don’t need to get my lenses which is good, but I do have to go back for another appointment next week to get something checked out.
 
I then picked up a few treats from M&S before catching the bus home.  I had a very late lunch when I got in, and was definitely in need of sustenance.  BB was fine, having survived his half day at school.  I had a quick walk  around the block then made tea.  Later TT had a short Zoom call to raise a glass to our friend who died earlier in the week.  I finished my book and then watched some TV, but was pretty weary.
 
I spotted these lovely crocus in Corstorphine Kirkyard.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.