Green Door

Back to work for me today, but another day off for BB – a recovery day.  I checked in on him just before I went out for my pre-work walk.  He was fast asleep, but muttered that he was fine.    I logged on to work when I got back and BB eventually appeared late morning, still very tired and very washed out.  I took pity on him and got him some breakfast, and then before we knew it, it was lunch time. 
 
He spent most of the day under a blanket on the sofa watching TV,  Although fine, he was completely washed out and was still looking very pale.  He didn’t even come scavenging for foot, which is unlike him, but was happy to eat any food taken to him.
 
I popped out to the GP surgery later in the afternoon.  I didn’t feel I had the headspace to drive down, so as it was a nice afternoon I walked and enjoyed the fresh air.  It was then that I started to feel really tired.  I think adrenaline has kept me going this week,  and helped me put a brave face on, even though none of us really knew what was going on.  By the time I got back I was feeling well and truly shattered. 
 
There was no football or rugby training this evening, just a quiet evening in, while BB was trying to decide whether to go to school tomorrow.
 
This overgrown green door, is just along the road from these two green doors.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.