Anemone

There was no rugby today, thank goodness, otherwise BB would have been tempted to play.  TT headed off to church and a bit later I headed out to meet a couple of friends.  We left BB in bed, still weary, but definitely up for playing football this afternoon.  I had a lovely catch up with two old firnends over toast and a cuppa.  We departed with plans for a night out in a few weeks.   
 
I got home just in time for lunch, and just before  BB was off to football.  TT went back to football at kick off time, and I went for a walk, similar to last Saturday afternoon, coming back along the river to the football pitch.  I was a bit later this week and got there just at the end, so only saw the final kicks of the game.  The score was much better than last week, a convincing win (9:1), and BB had scored a goal.  The lads were much happier than last week, and BB was happy to have played.
 
It was then home to watch the rugby – well done Scotland, what a game.  TT didn’t really watch, but did spend his time cooking a very tasty aubergine and pasta dish for tea.  BB then departed for a  party and TT and I watched the last few episodes of Mortimer and Whitehouse.  We have run out of programmes and are now bereft. We thought about starting to watch Happy Valley, but decided it was too late.   I managed to remain half-awake until BB returned home in the wee small hours. 
 
I bought some anemones yesterday.  I love their rich and vibrant colour.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.