Teasel

By Teasel

Crocuses

I should have run this morning, but I didn’t.  I pottered then went off to meet up with a couple of friends.  We were just meeting in a local café for a cuppa, but one of us had been up for ages and was starving (not me), so we ended up having breakfast – and we all thoroughly enjoyed it.  A lovely treat on a grey Sunday.  After putting the world to rights, we all headed home - in the rain.  The boys were having lunch when I got in, but I didn’t need anything.
 
After a few chores, I decided to go out for a walk.  TT had disappeared to mark more exams/essays/projects – I know not what – and  BB was “still recovering” in front of the TV!  My walk wasn’t very interesting, but it was nice to get out of the house, even it was grey, and there was always the threat of rain.  Thankfully I didn’t get wet.  I made tea when I got home and did a few more jobs.
 
Later I started to watch Criminal Record – the episodes I had slept through.
 
I spotted these crocuses when I was out this afternoon. I fear they may be devastated by the weather if it doesn’t improve soon.  I also spotted my first flowering daffodil when I was out this afternoon – but my photo of it was rubbish.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.