Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lakeside

I took a walk along Lake Erie when I had some free time today and came upon this pretty gazebo.

enlarge, if you please

I grew up in this general area. My hometown is less than an hour north on the lake...and of course, my college is ten minutes from my hotel. So I spent many hours on the beaches of Lake Erie.

I had a summer job for twelve years during which I drove up and down the Lake Shore Road all day long on my appointed rounds. So I had a view of it constantly.

I remember, as a teenager, bonfires on the beach, and doing a few things kids shouldn't have been doing under the age of 18 :-)

If I miss anything from anywhere I have ever lived in my life, it is being near Lake Erie.

Just for reference, from where I am now, it's about 1-1/2 hrs to Niagara Falls. From my home town, Hamburg, an hour to get there. From Hamburg to Toronto, Canada about two hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.