72 F

It's another day
going nowhere - but slowly.
The pace is killing!

~carliewired

My first effort this morning was putting my postcard out for collection. I really love having a mailbox at the end of my driveway. I put in the mail to go, close the front, put up the red 'flag' for the mail carrier and wait for it to be collected. I know the sound of the mail truck before it gets to my mailbox. 

I spent this morning finishing a quilt block, then busied myself cutting 2 1/2 " squares from scraps. I was waiting for a tradesman to arrive over lunch time. 

I had called to have someone fix the sweep on each of my outside doors. No sooner had I arrived to the house, but the sweep fell out of the bottom of each door. I was busy with plumbers and exterminators so I rolled up a towel to wedge under each door until I could get the problem sorted. Unfortunately, this tradesman called after 1 PM today to say he'd need to postpone until tomorrow. 

I organized my trash and recycling bins and moved them out to the curb for collection tomorrow. 

I have to put together my plein kit for tomorrow morning. 

It is definitely a low mileage day for me. 

Although I tried repeatedly to make my collage, my online photo editing site was not at all cooperative today. After several tries over several hours, I finally gave up in disgust at 5 PM. I've made do with something from tuxpi. It's better than nothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.