74 F

Another day with 
my own company and my
fabric addiction

~carliewired

I'm home again on this lovely day. I keep cutting 2 1/2 inch squares and putzing along with my basket blocks. 

I was in the yard this morning organizing my recycle bin. I was admiring my beautiful bougainvillea on the back fence. It is under control at the moment but that may not last until the fall. I noticed that the neighbour's flag is flapping in the opposite direction today. I don't know what that means for weather as it continues sunny and warm. 

I had an opportunity to make fused glass with the lady whose piece sits on my kitchen windowsill. I just couldn't. I don't have the energy to drive all the way into town, sit for a couple of hours or more, then drive all the way back home again. I hope I can do better next season. 

The fellow who was to look at my doors has yet to call again or show up. I hate chasing people to get something done. 

I will be sipping kombucha and watching "Touch of Frost" on my laptop while sewing. Such is my busy, demanding life on the desert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.