WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Another Foodie Blip

Frank is away to a do overnight, I didn’t want to go, I like to have some me time now and then.
So what did I do? Took Bella walkies then Cleaning! I always like to have the place clean and tidy for my me time.
After a leftovers lunch - fried potatoes and beans I watch something on telly and fell asleep.
Then I did another drawing of little girl in puddle, I keep wanting to improve on it and I think I’ve cracked it now.
I also wound some wool from a skein. I’ve been making this jumper for nearly 2 years! I’ve done the front and back so I can start the sleeves.

When Frank is away I don’t cook so I made myself a yummy salad for tea, grated carrot, chopped apple and beetroot with cress on top and cucumber and tomatoes, olives and lemon+coriander Houmous. I feel healthier already! But I’ve got vegan chocolates to devour too!
Bella May does not like it when Frank is away, she looks a bit miserable.
Not sure whether to read or watch telly tonight.
I’ll have a coffee then decide.

Goodnight :-)X

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts this week x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.